Skip to content

As We Count Down: VOTING AUDITS ARE IN EFFECT!

April 15, 2010

As you know, tonight at midnight (EST) voting will close for The 2010 Great Model Search. If you have noticed vote tallies going down in some cases, they are being audited. Illegally begotten votes are being cast out. To reiterate an earlier post: We do not disqualify contestants because of this simple fact: anyone with Internet access can vote and can add votes illegally–and these can be total strangers. We simply take the illegal votes away. Please encourage your supporters to vote in the spirit of the contest and for them not to do anything that will hurt your final tally.

Exciting News!
We have something new we are instituting called JPC Brand Ambassadors. We will let you know more about it shortly. (We are busy planning the next phase of the process and the Grand Finale!) Contestants will be considered for these positions in all markets where our products are sold. Brand Ambassadors are about to have a lot of fun putting their best face forward for Johnson Products Company, Inc. all over the nation.

Who should win the Voting Grand Prize?
In the meantime, please post your suggestion either here on the comments page or on the Facebook page about a voter who deserves to be selected to fly to Los Angeles and serve as a judge. Since we do not know who will win, wouldn’t it be great to have one of your supporters on the judges panel?

Tomorrow, on http://www.TheGreatModelSearch.com the top 48 will be posted.

There is still time for those in close competition! To all of our models, again, we thank you for your participation. We wish you all well.

10 Comments leave one →
  1. April 15, 2010 11:36 pm

    The voting has closed here in Michigan and we are on Eastern Standard Time. I think that is unfair because there are people who want to vote have scheduled to vote at a cetain time due to the every 24 hour rule and can’t. Plus this is the last day to get a fair chance to get maximum votes and no one can vote. It is 12:35 pm here and the voting has closed. Can someone explain this please?

    • Jahminah Harris permalink
      April 16, 2010 1:13 am

      I’m sorry but that is not the case with any of my voters. My voters are complaining that the site is displaying VOTING is now closed. These are voters who know how to vote and have been voting EVERYDAY. Even I tried to vote for myself for the last time and I was told that voting is down. Please respond with a response so that I may update all my voters on the problem. Thank you.

      FYI here is th link that keeps displaying as I am trying to vote: http://www.thegreatmodelsearch.com/vote_closed.asp

  2. Nikia Wainwright permalink
    April 16, 2010 12:33 am

    I saw my votes wnet down by 72; and I did post on my Facebook page to my family and friends to not create email accounts. Honesty is the best policy! I nominate my Grandmother Naomie Wainwright to be a Judge in the Finale! She took an online Course for computers just to help me out in the contest and send emails to her Sorror’s and friends! Now that is support! She just retired from Baltimore City Public schools as an educator after 31 yeasr!!! She deserves a vacation!!! And not too mention she is sooooo fly and will fit in with the LA crowd! Thanks Grandma, I love you!!!!

  3. Britney Rooks permalink
    April 16, 2010 1:03 am

    I nominate my mother Claire Rooks, because she has been one of my biggest supporters. She has talked to many of her co-workers as well as friends and even random people she didn’t even know just to get them to vote for me. She deserves this more than anything and I hope she gets it!

  4. E Lee permalink
    April 16, 2010 1:11 am

    My family and friends are calling telling me voting has closed for them. What’s going on??

  5. Nikia Wainwright permalink
    April 16, 2010 1:20 am

    Jaminah,
    I work @ Comcast and a majority of my votes come from my co-workers and if this is the case, then I guess I will miss out on those votes because my break room has the computer with all my rally( my picture my vote count etc…) support and during lunch and breaks everyone sits there and casts thier individual votes. I am a liitle discouraged at this and I hope they all go home and casts thier votes from thir pc’s. But I recv’d emails from some of my family and friends who said the same thing and I am not sure what this means. I will saty positive.

  6. Shayla permalink
    April 16, 2010 1:24 am

    Good afternoon Jahminah!! I emailed the great model search about that issue earlier and they said they are trying to get the problem resolved as quickly as possible, so hopefully it will be resolved soon. Have a great day! 🙂

  7. Nikia Wainwright permalink
    April 16, 2010 1:36 am

    TGMS just responded and says they beleive the Webmaster’s script was set for AM and not PM. They are working very diligentlty to correct the problem. Just send out a mass text message and email to let everyone know.Facebook and Twitter too My manager just posted something in my breakroom! Hope this helps!

  8. Vonnita permalink
    April 16, 2010 6:05 pm

    I nominate myself to be a judge for the great model search, I was the sole biggest supporter in my journy that ended today. I have experience as an agency model currently as well as being a MSU grad which I developed strong skills in marketing, advertising, communication, leadership, and analytic skills. It will be an asset to have someone join your panel who can give valuable insight for a success in the areas of the modeling industry as well as the area of business.

  9. Rhonda permalink
    April 20, 2010 3:39 am

    Are you interested in one of the contestants that didn’t make it in the top 48 being a judge in Los Angeles. I was a cosmetologist and have 10 years of business knowledge.

Leave a Reply

